RSS Feed

The place where I was once loved

Posted on
The place where I was once loved

charlesdickens

I have been looking,
to find a place of my own,
a place I can call home,
I dream to once more
see the light,
as it, escape the darkness.

Once I was able,
to lift myself up,
start again,
those words you spoke,
I knew it came, from a friend,
those colors I did not see,
replaced the grey clouds,
that stood on top of me.

The touch from you,
which I felt was wrong,
I should not have allowed,
my emotions,
to get the best of me,
yet those memories we shared,
I will cherish faithfully.

Now I know, it was not the place,
I could call my own,
just not the place,
I could call my own.

Leave a Reply

