RSS Feed

Worry

Posted on

Image

Worry about you,
I worry that my dream won’t come true.
I worry that God didn’t see it through.
I worry about you.
I worry about the painted thoughts people have drawn about you.
I worry about the paths you take, the movements that you make.
I worry about you.

I worry that you don’t see the love I have that I have for you within.
I worry about you because you are unable to see yourself the way as I do.
We live in a world where everyone needs a shell to protect themselves.

I worry about you because you won’t let me be your shell.
I want to look after you, wake up to you, tell you that you look beautiful.
I want to love you, grow with you, be with you.

But you won’t let me because you say the past is something that you just can’t undo.
That’s one reason why I worry about you because you allow the past to haunt you.
You say that I don’t need to worry about you because you are fine,
But what you don’t understand is that’s the hardest thing you have ever asked me to do.

2 responses »

  1. Vladimir D. Jankovic

    “I worry about you because you are unable to see yourself the way I do…” A wonderful verse… The whole poem is incredibly tender and warm, though it has another aspect : one could imagine that it was written by a mother, not by a lover or a friend. And, yes : I did say that I had no time, but I just had to see what we got here. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

