RSS Feed

Spoken Word

I respect what you are saying, but it’s my choices, my rules my life that am living in. I respect what you are saying, but times are changing we now live in a world where many young people grow up without a pot to piss in. But I somehow still respect what you are saying. Believe me when I say am learning and growing to become a better person praying that my sins are forgiven. Working hard so that I can pay people back with the money I have been earning.  That’s why I respect what you are saying because there is some truth to it. You have shown me what’s right and what’s wrong. You have shown me just because we are different doesn’t me we can’t get along. That’s why as a black woman am standing strong, showing these young girls that you should follow your dreams and achieve your goals. That it doesn’t matter what other people say or do as long as your heart is true. You see that’s what I respect most about you. You overlook the mistake that I have done, the rude comment which I gave; all you see is just the proud woman that God made. You see I respect you, because you don’t see me as bobo the fool, you know about my past about those relationships that didn’t last, and that time you gave me a life lesson caught me steal and whooped my ass. But that’s now just a thing of the past. Am different now I know what’s right and what’s wrong. I know that not everyone will get along. But that’s okay am cool with that I know how to treat other and respect myself because you taught me that

3 responses »

  1. Love that piece. Like you I’m passionate about the art of spoken word and hope you will follow me back and like some of my work. keep doing what your doing. you are amazing. Signed: _FreeSpirit

    Reply

Leave a Reply

