RSS Feed

Spoken Word part 3

You see what I did there I treated you fair but it seems to me like you just don’t care anymore. I think it’s time for me to close the door on this relationship but I have the tendency to leave things open. It’s strange how you know the right words to say you know how it moves me every day. That’s what I loved you for we were meant to be together to last forever but some things don’t work as it seems. You would tell me fairy tale stories to keep me close which was why I never wanted to wake up form this dream. As days goes by I realised that they were just words you lacked compassion so I prayed for some action. And all I got was rejection and how I am looking at my refection asking myself why am I here. I need a man not a boy not a person who plays with me like i’m their favourite toy. I want a person who is a provider, a lover you loves me all of me inside and out because the booty is not what am about. These are the things that I need and what you can’t give. So let me just walk away slowly and close the door so a good man can open the door and give me more.

3 responses »

  1. Sweet how emotional x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

