RSS Feed

If You Dont

It was my mistake.
I asked a question.
I put you up to it, am sorry.
What I did wasn’t right.
I just wanted to feel special,
to feel right.
To be at peace.
“I’ve dreamed
about this happening,
people do say
some dream doesn’t come true.
Believing in yourself
was a job?
loving you was a career.
Thank you
for casting away
all my deepest fears.
Thank you for being there.
These words I need
to make clear,
to show you
the outline of my heart,
the thoughts of my mind,
and the looks in my eyes.
These words bring me here.
To you,
to fight for the final battle.
I can’t make you love me.
I can’t tell you
what you should see.
I sit here dreaming
of my mistakes,
the mistake which I create.
I asked a question.
I put you up to it and am sorry.
What I did wasn’t right.
I just wanted to feel special….

Leave a Reply

