RSS Feed

It’s raining

The rain warm against my skin.
The drops that I can’t hold in
Flowing like a waterfall
Feeling empty like I have nothing at all
Left alone
Being needed
You succeeded
When I reach my peak that’s when I fall
Don’t have anything at all to give
To take away
To live for another day
Slowly I crumble by the sound of your name
But yet you don’t feel my pain
What I get from you I’ve already gained
What you have shown me is that pleasure loves pain
Love is a strong word and so is lust
You complete me
To which I give you my trust
With the rain falling down my face
Am yours
The one you love
The one you adore.

Leave a Reply

