RSS Feed

Relationship

It’s hard to commit.
To commit to anything.
But we commit to something.
Whether it’s to lose weight
Or planning to go on that first date.
It’s ridiculous really.
So why commit.
Commit to things that only last a day.
Or maybe an entirety.
Nowadays relationships are not always graduated
Like mine with my weight lose.
It gets ruined by the mention of the word cake. Relationship are something that only you can create
That is loved, treasure, and desired.
And that’s how I feel about cake
It understands me.
It completely me.
It’s always there when I’m hungry.
That’s why I committed to it entirely.
Because it has a way of making me happy.
I guess in a way a commit should make you happy
That’s maybe  why I feel cake gets me.
As it never leaves me sad or hungry

Leave a Reply

