RSS Feed

what makes sense

Posted on

I see the world filled with fear
I see the world filled with pain.
I see the world. What can I gain?

What does this mean?
Days turning from bad to worse
God gave me life
To which is seen as a curse
When things get bad to worse is life a cure
I see the world for what it really is.
A shallow place that we have to live.

I see the world filled with fear.
I see the world filled with pain.
I see the world. What can I gain?

No change has given
Because no fucks were given
It’s the past repeating history
What makes it worse there is no mystery
Everything is in black and white
The world is now reporting old history
This is nothing new to me.

I see the world filled with fear.
I see the world filled with pain.
I see the world. What can I gain?

From living here.
Show me that bright light so that I can disappear
I don’t want to live in a world where you have to shed a tear.
I don’t want to live in a world where there is no love
I don’t want to live in a world there stars don’t shine above.
I don’t want to beg for the things that are free
I’m sorry if this is new as it’s not for me.

I see the world filled with fear.
I see the world filled with pain.
I see the world. What can I gain?

Nothing is making sense
Everything is a blur
I live with shadows of the likes of good men.
I live with the suffering on which is also brought on men.
Where we go again.
Let history be that example of a change
Let that change be something that we can maintain

So that I don’t see a world filled with fear
So that I don’t see a world filled with pain
So that I see a world filled with hope
That is what I would like that gain.

Leave a Reply

