RSS Feed

Don’t Hang Up

I’m not doing this cause I want to
I’m doing this cause I need to do it
They all have let me down
Plenty of times
Now I have to save myself
Yes, saving me
That’s all that matters
That’s what matters
You know I tried
Everything was in place
Then boom!
The bomb exploded

My life turned into pieces
But some pieces have gone missing
I was wondering if you saw it
Did you walk past it when you walked in
Do you think I can get another piece
A new piece
Would that fix the situation?

Who should I call
As I don’t have the answers
Maybe you would find a piece that was hidden
Or maybe there’s a reason why it’s hidden
Maybe its to show that people are broken
Those missing parts are not worth fixing
Maybe it’s a sign
That life is not worth living

I’m just telling you this cause you are still here
You have stuck around
You didn’t hang up
When you felt like giving up
You listened
Maybe you could stick around
Maybe you could help me
Lord knows I need fixing
Because today I feel broken

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.